Drivers Ed Help I Know Some Of The Answers But Not All?
2 In Florida, refusal to submit to testing (first offense) results in ______________.
A 30 day suspension
A license revocation
A 12 month suspension
A 6 month suspension
4 If you are in a situation where drinks are being served, your first decision should be __________________.
To make sure everybody is having fun
To call the parents
To think of your personal safety
To call the police
6 The effects of any drug depend on __________.
The amount taken at one time
The circumstances under which the drug is taken such as the simultaneous use of alcohol or other drugs, etc.
All of the answers are correct
How the drug is consumed
8 Male drivers between the age of 16 and 20 with a BAL of _______________ are 52 times more likely to die is a single vehicle crash than a sober driver of the same age.
9 What is the difference in meaning between a crash and an accident?
Crashes cause vehicle insurance rates to go up. Accident damages don’t.
An accident is something that is unavoidable. Crashes caused by poor driving are avoidable.
Accidents happen when a driver is not paying close attention to traffic
There is no difference. It is just a technical term.
11 __________ is critical to safe driving.
Proper hand position
Proper seat position
12 True or False: A revoked license can be renewed after 10 days.
14 It is unlawful in the state of Florida for __________ to operate a motor vehicle without a safety belt.
Anyone under the age of 18
Anyone under the age of 25
Anyone under the age of 21
16 ____________ occurs if your license was issued because of a mistake or fraud (i.e. giving false information or identification).
17 What prohibits you from increasing your speed until the vehicle that is passing you has completed the passing maneuver?
19 True or False: It is legal to pass in Florida if you believe it is safe, even if your view is obstructed.
20 There is a __________standard for signage, which uses symbols designed for quick and easy understanding.
21 With a BAL of .08-.099, a female driver age 16-20 is __________ more likely to die in a fatal crash than a sober female the same age.
22 Alcohol has been found to adversely affect information process at BALs as low as .02 but certainly at ________________ or greater.
23 After receiving a license, 16 year olds may not drive between _________.
10 p.m. and 7 a.m.
11 p.m. and 6 a.m.
8 p.m. and 9 a.m.
9 p.m. and 8 a.m.
24 ________ is a common clue to law enforcement that a driver is impaired.
Showing the right-of-way
Driving in a straight line
Honking the horn
25 Which of the following is a 6-point driving infraction in the state of Florida?
Driving at an unlawful speed
Caught with an open container of alcohol as an operator
Failing to obey a traffic control signal/sign/device
Conviction for unlawful speeding that results in a collision
26 Even with no alcohol in the driver’s system, __________ can be affected.
27 Your vehicle must have a horn which can be heard from a distance of _____ feet.
28 When your ability to divide your attention is impaired, the chances of being involved in a collision increase. A BAL as low as _____________ has been shown to affect divided attention while driving.
29 If you observe an impaired driver, a safe behavior for you wou
Strategies for Defending DWI Cases in New York provides an authoritative, insider's perspective on best practices for mounting a defense against D... Read More >